The Hit List #10

Welcome to the end of the week!  We hope you all have some fun things planned for the next couple of days.  Little Miss short and I are attending a much anticipated bday celebration this weekend full of catch ups, wine and other lovely lady things.  I have a pretty random mixture for the hit list this week as I have taken random photos whenever an idea for the list has come up . . .

1. Cushions
I know the reaction to cushions especially from a guys perspective is that they are a waste of space and material.  They are just those annoying things that add time to making the bed in the morning and getting in to bed at night but I for one love them.  Last Christmas I was gifted four by friends and family two from the Good Room in Mount Maunganui, one from Pendleton and the last a native Agent “Aotearoa” cushion, you can get a similar one here.

Image

 There are also a few others I would love to add to my “collection” if I could call it that.

Image

The Bear Cushion from the Good Room

I also have a space in the corner of my room where the ceiling is too low to put pretty much anything so I am trying to find a giant floor cushion to add some corner comfort.  I like these ones from Pony Rider below.

Image

Image

But this could be the pure luxury answer I am looking for . . . the Zip Zip floor cushions that literally zip together and fold a number of ways.  Helloooo next Christmas present!

Image

2.  Flight Coffee Hanger Cafe in Wellington, New Zealand. 

So as I have mentioned a million times or more I have just returned from the mother of all trips back to NZ.  We spent a long weekend in Wellington with my family and a few close friends we hardly ever get to see anymore (we being Mr L and myself).  Pretty much all we did the whole time (because it was cold and wet) was eat and drink and one of my favourite places to do so was the Flight Coffee Hangar Cafe and Roastery.  We’d heard about the place from friends and a couple of reviews and of course Mr L was keen to judge the coffee and peek at the roastery because he is a complete coffee connoisseur (snob).  I just wanted a long black and hot food.  The actual cafe is amazingly simple, semi industrial with the light fixtures and very wooden (for lack of a better term) plus I don’t think anyone in Melbourne can rival the hospitality and ‘niceness’ we were served with our delish coffee.  Plus the vegetarian baked eggs were some of the best I’ve had (and I know baked eggs!).

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

You can get your fix at 171 – 177 Willis St, Wellington Central, Wellington City.

Image

3. A little bit of Bright Orange Lippy

I am a bit of a newbie to this whole lipstick thing, i’ve never been one to wear a lot of makeup and I have been a little scared of smearing the stuff all over my lips and teeth.  I am however quite enamoured with orange and tangerine hues at the moment.  I am lusting after an orange dress at the moment and because my bank balance doesn’t currently allow that kind of expenditure  I will have to settle with a lipstick to add colour.  These are just a couple of the possible purchases . . .

Image

Image

MAC – Morange

Image

ImageModel Co Cosmetics – Coachella Crush

Image

Image

Model Co Cosmetics – Disco Fever

Image

4. Sneakers

I have a bit of a passion for sneakers as mentioned often on this blog my style is anything but dressy.  I wear my favourite sneakers to death and buy the exact same pair year after year . . . actually they’re often gifted by Mr L as my once white shoes look so ratty after a while I’m pretty sure he is embarrassed to be seen with me.  Here is a little snapshot of a few sneaks lying round our house (NB: a bunch of these are my housemates) but at least five of them are mine . . .

Image

these too will soon be part of the growing collection . . .

Image

Vans Hi Washed Blue Stars

Image

Nike Roshe Run Speckled

Image

Nike Roshe run Mid City Pack Tokyo

Image

Nike Free Inneva – Most coveted!

What are you getting up to this weekend?  Hope you all have a good one and wish me luck on my job hunt next week . . . being “underemployed” sucks!

Image

xx L.

Leave a Reply

