The Hit List #3

Hiya, here is the hit list for your Friday 🙂

1) Deal or No Deal

I have a pretty awesome friend called Rosie or Rutz but that is another story! She is definitely a friend who brings a lot of fun and adventure to my life. We have done some awesome things during the time I have known her including going on a cruise together around the Caribbean, travelling through parts of Mexico and Cuba, and helping (not that I needed it) me fall in love with NYC.

Rosie and I riding on some Bici taxis that we ‘borrowed’ from locals in Cuba

Image

An amazing birthday with Rosie including going up the Empire State Building for my birthday

Image

For our latest adventure Rosie asked me to audition with her for the television show Deal or No Deal. I thought why not for a bit of a laugh. We turned up to the audition and with our animated, over the top and loud audition secured a spot on the show!!

So how did we go? Welll….

Image

At first they were throwing out the deals left right and centre but we still had a mega chance of hitting it big… until Miss Short knocked out a few bigguns in a row…

Still we held our ground and with Rosie on the floor there were No Deals or ‘No Vas’s’ being handed out everywhere.
Image

Clearly I thought this offer was ridiculous!!

Image

Aaaaaaannd then things turned a little out of our favour….

Image

But we still walked away with a BIIIGGG cheque!! 🙂

People have said they will never take me gambling with them and I can understand that from this viewing! But it was one of the funniest things I have ever done and I loved every minute of it. Plus you can’t judge until you have been in the Deal o Drome yourself!! If you are based in Melbourne and want to have a laugh I suggest you go and audition. You never know you may be lucky 🙂 A huuuugge thanks to Rosie for asking me to be part of this I had the best time and it will be hilarious to show the grandchildren!

Image

2) Code Black Coffee

For the long weekend we were mincing around Brunswick and stumbled across this awesome Cafe and Roasting House called Code Black Coffee. If you like coffee and not just drinking it but seeing the roasting house in production I suggest you go for a look. The atmosphere is relaxed and the staff are very friendly. The coffee was great and the food menu has a variety of options of course making it hard for me to decide. I am in love with the fit out of the premises and wish I lived there. Although it may be a bit loud with all the customers. The cafe is open from 7:00am – 5:00pm 7 days a week.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

3) Yo Chi

This is not a newbie but I think it is so good that it is worth a mention. An awesome friend of ours stumbled across Yo Chi one day and came home to his partner with two gigantic tubs of Frozen Yoghurt. This couple are quite the foodies so when they raved about it I thought this place must be good. And it is the best Frozen Yoghurt place I have been to in Melbourne. They have an amazing selection of flavours which change seasonally including, Original, Chai, Hazlenut, Berry, Coconut, Passionfruit, Honey Soy, Chocolate and the list goes on… You then go and add all of your toppings, like other places, but this has the BEST toppings. I know it seems like I am obsessed… because I am. But be careful… you can get carried away and as it is priced by weight things get out of control quickly. A tip is to get a larger container so your toppings stay on. Okay that’s enough on this but If you live in Melbourne and have not been here turn off the computer and go there now. That is all.

Image

Image

Image

4) Winter Nail Polish

I know we spoke about winter clothing trends the other day but as it gets colder I find myself starting to gravitate towards some of my winter nail polish colours. It seems silly to have different colours for the seasons. While there are certainly no rules and I definitely will throw in a bright colour throughout winter such as a red, I do like the darker colours for winter.  I have a slight obsession with nail polish. It takes up a whole tray in our fridge. Mr Short has only complained about this once so I think he is fine with it!

If you can try and keep your nail polish in the fridge it will help it last longer. If it does get a bit gluggy you can add some nail polish remover to work it back to a nice consistency. They wont last that long so be sure to keep refreshing your selection. Or even better share them among friends so you can try lots of colours!

Image

I quite like Nude colours in winter but feel like this Essie – Case Study is nice with a bit more strength.

Image

I am a huge fan of grey nails and will be rocking these again this year. This is a nice shade Essie – Chinchilly.

chinchilly

I have the silver and gold in these metallics from Revlon but may need to add the copper to the collection!

Image

Mama Short , L and I are both big fans of the Navy.

Midnight-Affair_1690838a

While I did not get into the shattered nail polish look I think I will be trying the Matte look for winter.

That is all for the Hit List this week. I promise to be less Melbourne focused next time!

Have an amazing weekend, make the most of it.

x S

One thought on “The Hit List #3

Leave a Reply

